It’s the middle of the week

I hope you all had a great Easter holiday! Here I cooked dinner for our family and close friends. It was a wonderful day even though I felt awful. Daisy has been sick all last week and now I have what ever she had. It pulls every ounce of energy. I surveyed the rubble from a busy day last night and put my blinders on and headed to bed with my hot water bottle early.

This morning the house doesn’t look any better and I have no more energy than yesterday. But geesh stuff needs to get done. Lucky for me I had frozen pancakes in the freezer to feed everyone this morning. Toasted them, opened a jar of apple sauce and called it good enough. Tossed dishes in the dishwasher hit the run button and things are looking up a bit.

Today on my list is moving a pile of bricks I want to use for a raised growing bed down by the carriage shed. I have plans on growing squash there this summer.  And to take a trip to the saw mill to pick up some rough cut board to start work on the kitchen garden. Dick will be home a few more days so now is the time to get him to help me.

Next is to catch up on the laundry, the sun is out today so that’s good.

Lastly on my to-do-list is catch up on some soap orders I need to get out the door. I think I let everyone know I plan to get that done before the end of the week.  And to get the small solar power system for the chicken coop ordered. I’ll tell you about this exciting project soon.

Posted on April 7, 2010, in All About Me, Family, Gardening, In the House. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sorry to hear you are sick. I have been too. Things need to get done no matter how bad we feel. It sounds like you have a lot of projects on the go. Can’t wait to hear more about them.

  2. Hi Karyn,
    I hope you are feeling better now, you sure sound productive : )

Leave a Reply

