Snow again

It’s snowing again today and its much warmer than it has been (32f). I put up another batch of apple and rose hip jelly late last night and cleaned up before bed. I’m glad that I did, I hate waking up to a messy dirty kitchen.

I finished up a new batch of solid hand lotion today. I also played around with a new combination of new oils. I’m undecided how they turned out. I’ll have to use them for a few days first.

I have run out of time today to finish up some new salve I want to try out. But tomorrow is another day. This new one has black walnut in it. More on that another time.

 And the rest of the day was spent working on laundry and cleaning up the bathrooms and laundry room. In between I have been looking for a breeder to replace the Black Java chicks in a couple of months.

I’m off to start supper, left over corn chowder from yesterday with corn bread and ice cream for dessert.

So, how was your day?

Posted on January 19, 2010, in All About Me. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, your day sounded so relaxing; in that home busy sort of way. I spent the day in the car..ugh..

    Tomorrow I shall sit around,drink tea,knit and bake. Delightful!

  2. Today I got new brakes and a new oil pan on my car. I was very nervous about getting new brakes, but after speaking with my mechanic, all of my fears are gone. It’s so nice not to have to worry about being embarrassed because the brakes are screeching anymore. 🙂 Then I came home and prepared the meat for tomorrow’s supper (crockpot supper with friends) and made Swedish meatballs for tonight. I don’t like to cook because of the amount of time it takes, but sometimes it’s just SO worth it. 🙂 (Usually I get my husband to cook. 😉 )

    Tomorrow I get to pay the bills and find my desk again.

  3. Debbie,
    I hear you about noisy brakes. We had the same problem and every one stops to see who is making all that noise.
    Sounds like you have been busy, take time for yourself too…
    Karyn

Leave a Reply

