Baking like crazy

This past week brought more baking, guess I can’t get it out of my system and I think I LOVE the heat it adds to the house and I LOVE all the goodies and the smells.

I have made:

chocolate chip cookies

sugar free chocolate cake with frosting

wheat bread

wheat rolls

sugar free applesauce spice cookies

pumpkin bread with fresh cranberries

and today a couple of batches of sugar free applesauce cookies for a dinner we are going to this evening.

I’m enjoying time with Dick and Daisy. Over the weekend we stayed home and visited with everyone, family and friends who came for a visit. And we managed to eat the largest pot of chicken stew I have made in quite a while. I used my BIG stock pot. I washed and put it away this morning the stew made it through the weekend and that was it. All the fresh rolls are gone too.

I started an embroidery project. I picked out some pretty white cotton with a delicate white flower print. (white on white). Drew on my pattern and had it about half way done last night when it dawned on my that I have been on the wrong side of the fabric….oh’well I think I might be able to show some of it off when I make it into the bread bag I am working on.

The stitches were taken out of Sage’s eye lid and does it look great! I think by spring it will be hard to tell she was injured so badly. Thank you Dr. Westland!

Hope you are enjoying your day!

Posted on January 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Must be the weather as I too have been baking, and everyone keeps finishing it off!

Leave a Reply

