Sun

Out for a ride

Out for a ride

 

I’m sorry for not posting lately. The sun is out, it’s a nice 75° out and I have a lot of catching up to do. Not to mention I don’t want to stay inside.

 

Here is a quick update:

  • We have hay in the barn. We put about 100 bales in over the weekend. I’m feeling much better about that.
  • The garden is drying out and I *think* starting to grow again. The carrots never did come up so I will need to replant those in a few weeks for a fall crop. The green beans are almost ready to flower, and the beets, well are sulking from all the rain. The tomatoes are still flowering but not a lot of tomatoes yet.
  • We got the horse pen scraped down finally and that is looking better. It was so long over due.
  • In the flower beds most are trying to recover from the down pours and starting to put out new buds. At the moment there aren’t to many blooms.

 And last for today- Strawberry jelly making day.

Posted on July 13, 2009, in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Doesn’t it feel great? I got a sunburn on my shoulders over the weekend while working in the garden. Haven’t had to even think about sun protection before this!

  2. Oh so good to hear that the sun has come out for you! And of course that you got some Hay in too!

  3. Yes! The sun is great makes me feel like a new person. I don’t even mind that it’s not exactly warm either.

    K

Leave a Reply

