On Vacation

We are leaving in the morning for a week to visit my youngest sister in CA. While we have no solid plans made as to what we will do, it should be fun.

My husband is staying home, he didn’t want to go with “a bunch of chatty ladies”. So we sked him to watch the eggs in the incubator…

I was looking for a new charger for my cell phone and ran across this. From looking around it has good reviews. Even better they are on sale… http://solarstyle.com/products.php?ID=8 

No word yet on the delivery of the Black Java chicks, they are supposed to be here either this week or next week.

 

I’ll let you know how the trip went when I get back

Karyn

Posted on April 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Safe and happy travels Karyn, enjoy your break away from all the dramas of the last couple of weeks.

    I’ve finished one of my swap pot holders, for such simple little things they sure take the time to make 🙂 I think about you as I stitch, and try to imagine them hanging in your kitchen.

    Maybe when you come back you’ll do a post with pics of your kitchen…just for me 🙂

    Nanette

  2. Travel safely. And don’t let the TSA push you around. Know your rights. 😉

  3. Hi Kristin,
    No problems with TSA this time. Even had to declaire liquid medications with no hassel…It was nice for a change.

    We had a great time but I am happy to be home.

  4. Hi Nanette my firend,
    I don’t know how I missed this post. Shame on me! Thank you for the well wishes and I did have a great time. I am planning a post with pictures of the kitchen, soon. Until then there is one here.

    I know what you mean by something taking so long to work on, but thats part of the fun for me. 🙂

    Talk to you soon
    Karyn

Leave a Reply

