A quick pick me up

Yesterday and again today the weather is a warm, 45! The horses are kicking up their heels!

I have been busy working on my seed order. My goal was to have everything ordered by the end of Jan so I am a bit late. With so much to look at and ponder I actually am proud of the progress I have made. Today I have been looking at the soil block makers and can’t decide if I want to use one of those or make and use newspaper pots.

I also have been doing a bit of cleaning out so that has kept me from having extra time to post here. Our cellar seems to collect “stuff”…

I’ll have an update soon on the Java chicken eggs when they arrive. I received an email a few days ago, Superior Farm is trying to get the hens to lay better before they ship our eggs.

I’ll be back soon.

Karyn

Posted on February 12, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

