Peanut Butter Sauce

My new addiction:

Peanut butter sauce warmed up for my chocolate ice cream, any one who has had a Friendly’s Peanut Butter Cup sundae will appreciate this recipe.

Peanut Butter Sauce

2 Cups Sugar

1 Cup water

In a medium sauce pan add above ingredients, heat over medium heat while stirring to dissolve sugar completely. Remove from heat and pour into a blender.

Add to this in the blender:

1 1/2 Cups creamy peanut better

1 tsp. vanilla extract

Blend until smooth. Store refrigerated and heat amount needed in small cup in microwave to use on top of ice cream.

Posted on January 19, 2009, in Crafts, For Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Mitchell Webster

    I don’t know if it does or not, however if the peanut butter sauce gets really stiff when it gets cold, you might try adding part of the sugar in Karo syrup, which has tendency to keep things in a more smooth state.

    Just a thought.

  2. Hello, Mitchell,
    Sorry I haven’t been around the past couple of days, a bit of a medical emergency that landed our older gentleman friend in ICU, he is still there. So not much time running back and forth from the hospital (45min 1 way).

    This is a good suggestion for the sauce, It does get quite thick when cold but I also keep it in tgr fridge, the warm it to serve. I’ll give it a try my niee would like it better cool but I love it hot on ice cream.
    K

  3. I love your website. I need to come back to it when I have more time to read and look around. Your recipes
    sound so good. And you have some really cute crafts.
    Mitchell Webester told me about your website.

  1. Pingback: Jam and Jelly « Lizzy Lane Farm

  2. Pingback: It’s Raining « Lizzy Lane Farm

Leave a Reply

