Quiet Times


It’s been a busy week here for me. I have been cleaning out closets & drawers, changing seasonal clothing around, and fall cleaning.

I am excited about a weekend trip to Boston, South Station, my Step-Mother is coming for a visit. She lives in Georgia and I haven’t seen her since my Father’s funeral back in May of this year. She hasn’t been home to NH in over 6 years, a visit long over due.

She is coming in on the train because she REFUSES to fly since she read an article about how the pilots are concerned about the fuel cut backs the airlines have taken to save $. The pilots were saying they are flying with dangerously low fuel at all times.

Here is a link telling all about it http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2008/08/08/pilots-to-cut-costs-airli_n_117872.html

So I thought I would share some of what has been going on here. And take some time to relax.

Last weekend my Granddaughter Daisy, my husband, my sister, my niece all took a trip over to our friend’s farm for a pancake breakfast, hayride get together. Here is Daisy sneaking around the rabbit cage in their petting zoo. They run a farm open to the public, here is the link there.
Heritage Farm.
We had a great time!

We picked pumpkins and Daisy and I set them to the entrance to her play yard. Don’t mind the leaves in the grass, I can’t keep up with them…

This bloom, an Austin rose, Heritage, is one left who dares brave the nightly frosts. Can you see the fall colors in the back? This time of year I don’t cut the spent blooms I don’t want to encourage them to re-bloom. It’s time for them to rest too.

Have a great weekend.

~Karyn

Posted on October 10, 2008, in Family, For Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

