The Beginnings

Hello,

Welcome, my name is Karyn and I live here on a little farm we started back in 2001. This was originally part of a much bigger farm. One of the first built by one of the first families, the Lane Family. There are farms all over town with their name sake, and ours is named after one of the daughters, Lizzy.

When we bought the property there wasn’t anything here but over grown old potato fields surrounded by rock walls and old granite rock cellar holes as ghostly reminder of what was once here, a house, 2 barns, carriage sheds and the old hand dug well.

We set to work building a new home and barn. I live here with my beloved family-My husband, two grown sons, my first born granddaughter, an older gentleman whom I care for and our animals. I stay right here most days and look after things and keep everything running as smoothly as I can. Sometimes this isn’t all that easy to do but it’s always fun and an adventure.

Posted on August 4, 2008, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

