100th Anniversary Blue Ball Jars…A sneak peek from the workshop

ball heritage collection blue pint jars

The Ball Corportation has out there new Heritage Collection Blue pint jars, and I couldn’t be more excited about it. They are designed to commerate the 100th anniversary of the Perfect Mason jar. These Heritage Collection Pints are a limited edition jar, they’re not exact reproductions of those first jars, but do put stars in my eyes knowing I now can safely use these beauties in my every day canning without worry. They are designed to stand up to todays canning methods. YES! some lovely color for the canning pantry.

vintage perfect mason jar line up

I already own 100′s of the originals I store our bulk herbs in, and create our sought after soap dispensers and solar lights, so I do get to work with them every day and that couldn’t make me happier.

Everyone who knows me knows I collect and love working with Ball canning jars. A favorite past time on a summer morning is hitting the flea markets, yard sales, antique shops on the hunt for jars to add to both my personal and business collection.

ball jar with holder

a vintage Perfect Mason Jar solar light from Lizzy Lane Farm

A pretty solar light with a vintage Perfect Mason jar.

Keep an eye out here because I can just tell there is going to be a give away soon with some of these new Heritage jars.

Posted on March 16, 2013, in Lizzy Lane Farm Bonanicals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

